The Dream That You Wish…

It finally happened.  Something that I have literally been dreaming about since I was 5 years old.  One of the single greatest moments in my entire life.

I went to Disneyland.

Now for those of you who know me, you know this is something I do about 6-10 times per year and have for the last 15ish years, and probably wondering why on earth I’m telling you that something life altering just happened to me.

This time it was different.

This time, I got the privilege of pushing a stroller.  Not just any stroller (because I have done this in Disneyland before).  I got to push the stroller of MY daughter.  Yes, I got the privilege of fighting off crowds, bobbing and weaving through dense area’s, standing in line for the changing table, and finding creative ways to feed my often distracted daughter in the middle of a crowded theme park, and ladies (and gentlemen) it was a dream come true.

This was a moment I had been dreaming about for years, and one I clung to during my darkest moments.  A and I often escaped to Disneyland in my darkest moments, because, to put it simply, Disneyland is my happy place.  The fact that I was now here, with A and with OUR daughter, there were moments where it was too much for me to contain.

Sure, this time I missed out on Indiana Jones and Space Mountain.  I waited in long lines not for me to use the restroom, but to change my daughter, and I apologized profusely multiple times to the poor souls whose feet I ran over with our stroller.  But I also got to introduce my daughter to Mickey Mouse (and not get odd looks for being in line to meet a character with no child- bonus!), I got to watch her have a very sweet moment with a life long friend (see below), and I got to take my daughter on her very first flight to Neverland.


This past week, I experienced something that for so long felt so far away.  I experienced the joy of watching my daughter experience the magic and wonder that I have loved about Disneyland for so long.  (Yes, she’s 6 months old- but I’m telling you she felt the magic and wonder, I saw it). Some may think E was just trying to eat Mickey (and Minnie and Agent P’s) nose, but I know she was saying ,”Hey, Mommy has told me all about you, I’m so glad we get to be life long friends- let me seal our friendship with my germies”.

It was honestly one of the top 10 best experiences of my life, falling only behind E being born and marrying my very best friend.

To my dear friends who are still waiting for their precious dreams, I promise you, your dream will come true.  And in those darkest moments when you think all hope is lost, remember, that “no matter how your heart is beating, if you keep on believing, the dream that you wish will come true.”  As someone who never thought this distant dream of mine would come true, I promise you this as true as the sky is blue, it will come true.

The wish my heart made, come true.

This entry was posted in Amazing Husband, Baby E, Dream Come True, God is Faithful, Vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Dream That You Wish…

  1. Jaye says:

    I love this, Jenn. I’m so happy your wish came true 🙂 It is truly the best feeling.

  2. Vanessa K says:

    This is sweet. Thanks for the last part.
    ❤ you!

  3. christina says:

    I’m so happy for you and she is absolutely gorgeous!!! Your so blessed!

Leave a Reply

