I Believe in Miracles

I believe in God.

I know this is not a new statement for you.  But my faith in God, while it has been tested numerous times, and may not always be as strong as I’d like it to be when tested, is the backbone of who I am.  No matter what trials and tribulations He put’s me and my family through, I always come back to Him.

E’s name literally translates (in Hebrew) to “God has answered my prayer”.  Every day I wake up and literally see, hold, and kiss an answered prayer, live in the flesh.  E coming to us is nothing short of a miracle.  Not just because of the steps it took to lead E to us.  It’s a miracle that E even survived long enough to be born.  In recent week’s I’ve learned more about Sam’s* life, and the things she’s been through, and while I won’t air her baggage here, I will simply state that my daughter, coming home to us, was literally a miracle in itself.

God is amazing.  Nothing He does is out of emotion or reaction.  Everything is a thorough, thought out action that aligns with the next action.  He is amazing.

So when I talked to my beautiful, amazing, and courageous friend Taylor tonight, and she shared with my why “Today was a shitty day”, I turned to Him.  Well, Him and the 500+ people on my prayer chain.  And so now I’m turning to you, I’m asking you to help me pray for His continued miracles.  For Tay, for E, for Sam*, for my friends waiting for their babies and for those babies birth families.  Miracles aren’t just found in fairy tales, they’re all around us, all we have to do is ask for them.

Amen.

This entry was posted in Adoption, Baby E, Dream Come True, God is Faithful, Personal Reflection. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Believe in Miracles

  1. stacey says:

    Hi – I’ve never left a comment on any blog before. I’m not sure how I found your blog but it’s given me a lot of hope. I’ve been going through infertility for 6+ years – I even took over an infertility support group in my hometown. After many attempts with IUIs, IVFs, FETs, test, three pregnancies, three m/c, three D & Cs I was told last April that I have Asherman’s Syndrome and I have about a 15% of ever getting pregnant. We started the adoption process right after that. Then in Oct (right after my 40th birthday bash) my father was rushed to the hospital and they found a massive brain tumor. He had surgery on Oct 31 and has gone down hill since. We are actually moving him to a hospice center today. We have sent our adoption profile to 4 bmoms and have been turned down all 4 times. Like you said – keep believing in miracles….I’m trying but sometimes it’s hard not to think ‘why is this happening to me’. I want a baby in the worst way and everything I have gone through with my infertility journey and now this with my dad? Where is the light at the end of the tunnel? I’m telling you again how your blog as given my hope that one day I too will hold my little one.

    • Oh love- I am so sorry to hear about your dad, I’ll be praying for him! In regards to your child, trust me lovely, he or she is out there! I once heard from a friend who was adopting, that sometimes we have to wait for our baby to even be conceived and/or born to find us. Your forever child is out there, and he or she WILL find you, this I know. I pray your wait is short and you’re holding your baby soon!

  2. Thank you, hunny. I love you. You have been such a good friend, and I can’t say enough how much it means to me.

Leave a Reply

