Happy Anniversary Mom & Dad!

Today my parents celebrated 29 years of marriage, which to me is just amazing.  My parents have spent almost 3 entire decades together- that my friends is a rarity these days!

To top that, my parents are more in love with each other today than they were when they got married.  Yep, you heard that right, not only are they STILL married, they STILL like each other.

Times haven’t always been easy, but they’ve always stuck it out, giving my sister, A, and I a shining example of what a marriage should look like.  In fact, my parents can also STILL make my sister and I want to leave the room with their mushy-gushy-lovey-dovey stuff.

See?

Happy Anniversary Mom & Dad!  I hope it was as wonderful as the two of you are together!

This entry was posted in God is Faithful, Personal Reflection. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Anniversary Mom & Dad!

  1. Sharon says:

    Awww! I ❤ this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

