Comming Out of the Shadows

A few months ago, I made my blog private.  I did this because of an evolving situation with E’s birth parents.

Parent’s.  As in duplicate.  If you’ve been a follower of my blog, you know that I have occasionally mentioned Sam*, E’s birth mother, but never mentioned her birth father.   This is for good reason.  It is not a reason I will be sharing with you, as it quite honestly is not my story to tell.  It’s E’s.  I will simply say that it’s one that caused me to “hunker down” if you will, to protect my child, and my family.

I wish I could say the situation was over and done with, however, it’s not, nor really will it ever.

I have however decided to no longer let it control my fears.  I feel quite comfortable in where the situation has evolved too, and if needed I will pull my blog down again.

With 2012 coming to a close, I think it’s also important for my family to close this situation out and no longer allow it to impact aspects of our day-to-day life- including blogging.

So, for now, I’m back, and hope to stay for good this time around!

**This was not a situation that would cause us to lose our daughter, nor was it one that came about because of any laws broken.  This was not a situation in which either of E’s birth parents were pursuing custody.  It was simply a situation that involved her birth parents, but did not directly involve her, but required our cooperation.**

This entry was posted in Adoption, Baby E. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Comming Out of the Shadows

  1. John Alexander says:

    I don’t know our little E’s birth parents, but I sure do love her real parents. Jenn you and Aaron are doing such a wonderful job raiseing that sweet little girl!!! Your daughter will always know she is very much loved!

Leave a Reply

